Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2022

I never feel taken advantage of. I trust them completely. Every time I have taken my car there, which has been many times, the price is actually less than quoted. My brake light came on I took it in thinking I needed new brakes. They called and told me my breaks were good, the light just needed reset. They could have just replaced the breaks and charged me, I would have never known the difference. Instead, they were honest and unfortunately that’s not very common anymore. Thank you for always doing the right thing and making customers, not profit, ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2022

Outstanding service! Ryan has been very good to work with. Still waiting for a response from BMW USA.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2022

This was the best car buying experience I've had. No pressure sales. Friendly, professional interactions with everyone at the dealership. Communication was top notch.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2022

Friendly, professional, and effective costumer service. They did everything they said they would, and got it all done within the time specified. Nice loaner vehicle provided during my service appointment. $400 for spark plug replacement.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2022

This is a great no pressure dealership. They provide excellent service for my vehicle in a timely manner with great efficiency. It's a Wonderful service department.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2022

Because of the way Ryan (service department) handled our issue with our BMW, I would recommend this dealership for any service issues. He was thorough, explained what he would do, and he followed through. Great employee.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2022

Great and timely parts orders and service department installation for updates to my newly purchased X7. Thank you Peterson BMW RM Murphy

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2022

Ryan and the service dept were very responsive but they really couldn’t figure out what was wrong with my car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2022

Thank you Peterson BMW in Boise for always doing a great job servicing my car. 5 ⭐

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2022

The dealership alerted me to the fact that the car needed an oil change and significant software updates. Everything was taken care of at no out of pocket expense to me. Quality service and good follow up to the ownership experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2022

Ryan as always is on top of things and provides excellent service always. He has this friendly disposition and pleasant to be around and enjoy conversing with him about many things. I recently purchased a 2019 BMW 750 so now I have stable of three BMW's ,,, 2019 X5 50i, 2019 M850i, and now the 750 Xdrive. I purchased the 750 without any hesitation (the first used car I have ever purchased) partly because of the great service I have experienced at the Peterson BMW with my other two vehicles. I was correct in my assumptions as I want all of my vehicles be in ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2022

Peterson BMW delivers great customer service. Ryan is always willing to help and is very courteous.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2022

Ryan was helpful and communicated regularly, as I left my car for a week while traveling. My car was delivered to the airport and ready for me on my return! Awesome service all around.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2022

Excellent service! They answered all of my questions, were professional and knowledgeable. I’m very happy with my experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2022

It was refreshing to call the main phone number of the dealership, get a "live" person on the phone after only 3 options to choose from, then be transferred immediatele to my service consultant, Ryan Mccalla. I very much appreciated Ryan's help and consistent communication. I have a few businesses and contractors he could give lessons to.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2022

Madison was great, kept me informed. Thanks so much for the loaner. Appreciate the service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2022

Ryan took care of everything coordinating service of my 430 with body shop there. I very much appreciate the service and will continue using Peterson BMW.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2022

Ryan in the Service department was very understanding, punctual, and informative. He was very clear with what work was being done to my car and he did a great job at telling me what service I should be done and when. I will be returning to BMW Boise service dept. anytime I need future service / repairs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2022

Excellent service. Very sincere in their effort. Everyone is very happy to work at Peterson! It makes for a great atmosphere. Thank You, Jim

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2022

We really appreciated our salesman Joel Merrell. He helped us so much and was always helpful. He did a terrific job!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 22, 2022

Their BMW service department and manager Rafael are amazing. I have owned 5 BMWs over the past 30 years … and have never been disappointed at any level with the quality of the personal service and people I have interacted with. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2022

The heroic service staff at Peterson BMW, particularly Ryan McCalla, have kept me on the road through thick and thin. I have no idea how I would be able to get BMW service without Ryan's dedication and technical savvy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 8, 2022

Went in for my 1st oil change on my 2021 BMW M440i. They got me in and out very quickly. The tech Eric came out to talk to me before I left about some things. Very Happy No Problems THXS!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 7, 2022

While waiting for car service, had very enjoyable conversation with Sales. Looking forward to the day when new vehicles are more readily available. In the interim, I'll enjoy my M550!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2022

Friendly and professional service. The parts didn't arrive when they expected so they went the extra mile to deliver our vehicle so we wouldn't have to make another trip to Boise.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2022

The service department performed a whole car inspection, four wheel alignment, and troubleshooting a battery issue. All the work was done perfectly and on time. Of particular note, they determined the battery was failing. Despite being out of warranty — the battery is two and a half years old — they didn't charge me for either the new battery or the diagnostic work. If you are looking to antagonize your customers, that is a very poor way of going about it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2022

I was notified around October of 2021 by BMW my X5 had a possible battery recall. After it was determined that the batteries needed to be replaced I took the X5 into Peterson on January 25, 2022. Peterson gave me a loaner BMW for the entire time my X5 was in the shop. The dealership did as well as they could to replace the batteries as fast as they could. However, the BMW engineers need to revise their design. Replacing the batteries should not take a week and a half and another week and a half to install them. BMW miss boxed a ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2022

Very friendly. Quick response. No pressure. clean facility. Interested in customers needs. Honest about car availability.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2022

They do a wonderful job of videoing the work which needs to be done. They even clean your car and the people are wonderful-Jane Siemens Neary

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2022

Very reliable and responsible service. We’ve had full confidence in the quality of work we receive there.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2022

they are very helpful and are happy to take the time to answer any questions you have about your car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2022

No pressure. No drama. Good customer service. Staff are friendly and professional. We will be long term customers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2022

I was impressed with the service I recently received at Peterson BMW. In particular, the service manager, Ryan, provided communication via text and I received a video on my phone from the technician working on my car. A new level of service I really appreciated.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2022

Received a notice regarding discontinuation of 3G service. Made an appointment to resolve issue and work was completed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2022

Great customer service and friendliness. Colby was always quick to answer any questions I had via text/email/call!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2022

My service appointment was completed nicely. Ryan and team kept me updated and informed. Pick up went nicely.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2022

Madison was 5 star beginning to end. Great communication, efficient with diagnosis and resolution. This is almost six years of great service for me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2022

Great service, no surprises. Customer friendly. my auto was ready when promised. I had no waiting time when dropping off or picking up.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2022

Colby was super helpful with the how process. Answered all my questions. And when my car came I wasn’t feeling well so he delivered it to my home so I could have it as soon as possible. Love my new X4!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2022

Ryan at Peterson BMW got me in quickly and fixed my car as promised. Serbia was completed timely.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2022

Took my X5 in for some repairs. They had a part delivered later that expected so I went in to get a loner car and ended up buying a 2022 X3. Everyone from parts and service to sales and financing are awesome!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2022

Great customer service and very informative of what they were doing throughout the entire process. Love my BMW.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2022

Great service. Quick turn around on service. Very friendly and took care of all our needs

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2022

Service was professional and knowledgeable. Work was done sooner than expected. Sales and management follow through was also professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2021

Always great service and friendly people to work with. Appreciate the reminders of the appointment and updates during. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 23, 2021

Made an appointment to get my BMW serviced, dealership was ready for me and had loaner vehicle ready to go. Done right on time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2021

My wife and I both have BMWs. Have had several interaction with this dealer, from sales to financing, to customer service, and maintenance. EVERY person we have dealt with has been knowledgeable and very helpful. Today's BMW are "computers on wheels". They have a dedicated "genius" who is very patient and helpful in showing you how to set everything up in order to get the best driving experience. Kudos to Peterson BMW.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2021

Top notch customer service from start to finish! Appreciate the entire team throughout our vehicle service appointment.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 15, 2021

Maddison in service was great thank you. She even checked in that I got home ok.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2021

Had an appointment and the car was taken in at the appointment time. Service was promptly done. The wait time was pretty accurate. Comfortable waiting area.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2021

Excellent service, easy to talk to, very friendly and knowledgeable! Madison was very helpful on the phone. Fair prices, and excellent products!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2021

Peterson BMW in Boise, ID. has great Service, Sales & Finance departments & store purchases. My go to! Always friendly, super customer service & excellent knowledge in each department.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2021

Colby Thomas our Salesperson was outstanding and helped us throughout the sales process. He was knowledgeable and professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2021

My only experience is with the Service Department and it was very good. My advisor was clear, concise, and accurate regarding what would be done, how long it would take, and how much it would cost. They did what they said, finished on time, and actually came in about $60 less than the estimate. What more can you ask?

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2021

Ryan and his team always take great care of my M3. They always deliver what they promise. I couldn’t be happier!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 18, 2021

I appreciated Colby Thomas’s low pressure sales approach. He was very knowledgeable and answered all of my questions. He made the buying experience pleasant and easy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 10, 2021

Service is outstanding. Madison is always friendly, knowledgable & efficient. I've had very poor previous experiences with Utah BMW dealers so Peterson BMW has earned my business. In fact, we ended up buying a new BMW while the service work was being completed on the old BMW. Only complaint would be that there is never a loaner car available. I live 300 miles away, so the trips to Boise usually involve multiple errands that would be nice to take care of instead of sitting idle in the dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 8, 2021

Madison was very helpful, addressed my concerns. I am very pleased. All service work performed perfectly. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2021

Scheduling was very easy and convenient. Ryan is always excellent with communication, responsive to our phone calls, and is helpful and knowledgeable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 6, 2021

Ryan was very supportive in helping us get or BMW X3 back on the road after a very trying experience with another service facility. We look forward to working with him and Peterson BMW to enjoy many more years with that car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 4, 2021

Should have clean wiped the door thresholds and better cleaned the replacement windshield glass. Should have replaced the interior plastic windshield tab on the lower left of the windshield. I liked this tab as it allowed for holding parking garage stubs, etc.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 4, 2021

My dealer rating is solely based on my experience with the Service Department, and Ryan McCalla in particular. Over the last 25 years, I have had my cars serviced at several BMW dealerships in Chicago and more recently in Boise. Ryan McCalla is one of the best service advisors that I’ve had the pleasure to work with. He is knowledgeable, honest and practical in his advice so I always feel that my cars are being well taken care of. Every dealer should have a Ryan on their staff.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2021

Excellent service as usual. Prompt and timely responses either by texts and returned phone calls.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 27, 2021

Very friendly. Called back as soon as car was finished with service .will go back

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2021

Great customer service each time I've visited. The staff is courteous and provides regular updates throughout any service work being done and sensitive to added costs and getting permission prior to starting any work not already authorized.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2021

Always staffed with friendly and courteous employees. The lobby is amazing, the waiting room inviting and the coffee and beverage choices are stellar! Of course the cars are beautiful and everyone there present the feeling of care for others and teamwork.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2021

Great work. Great service. Love the place. Love the people. Especially Ryan and Seth good team

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2021

My first experience with Peterson BMW was very satisfying overall. The communication was extremely important to me as my BMW SUV had complex electrical issues to solve and I live 3 hours from the dealership. Madison provided that continual , excellent and timely communication to help us navigate the situation. I will continue to use Peterson BMW in the future for servicing our vehicles. Thank you! K Ingram

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 18, 2021

Very professional. Ryan and my technician Seth were very informative and seemed to know what they were doing

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 17, 2021

Ryan does an excellent job scheduling and getting my X5 serviced. Service was completed on time, with recommendations for future service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 11, 2021

Excellent service from beginning to end. Car delivery and setup was smooth and efficient. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2021

Minor service and oil change was easy and fast as I waited at the dealer. Had to change appointment time and the service rep easily accommodated me later that same day. Completely satisfied with my experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2021

Ryan was very polite and helpful in getting me taken care of and gave me complete attention. Well done BMW

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2021

Peterson BMw have consistently gone out of the way to ensure our family’s needs are met! Thank you Peterson!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2021

Very friendly and good customer service experience. First time here and felt at ease in Madison’s care.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2021

Work was done in a timely manner and seems very complete. My only comment is that the price, for cabin filter replacement, brake fluid check, and general inspection, seems excessive. At this rate, when the independent shops start to appear knowledgeable about EVs, I’ll be tempted to take my business elsewhere.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2021

The staff was amazing. Called me the morning the car came in and we drove it home the next day. Joel made the process easy and quick. Bought the new 750i and the wife finally got her dream car. Thanks for making it happen!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2021

Perterson BMW’s staff provided great customer service, kept me informed of the progress/status, and provided shuttle service to a nearby shopping center with restaurants.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2021

Had my BMW X5 towed 195 miles to dealership (Thanks to AAA premier membership that was a no cost tow!), The fuel pump went out somewhere in the middle of the Nevada desert. What a bummer! Dropped car of in the middle of the night and found a hotel. Called the next morning for the bad news, spoke with Ryan, he ordered the part and gort the car fixed. Price was reasonable and Ryan was friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2021

Had a fantastic experience working with Peterson BMW, and specifically Jake P. in the service department. He took time to help assist with repairs, information about the work being done, and helped me coordinate transportation while my car was in the shop. Jake takes time to make sure everything is done correctly and is exception in making the experience easy. 10/10

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2021

I had a positive experience working with them for a repair on my car. The hard top on my Z4 was stuck, and they spent the time to fix the issue and make sure they got it right. I would definitely go back there again in the future and may be looking to them soon for my next vehicle purchase as a result.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2021

We worked with Ryan and we were more then satisfied with his assistance overall. Great communication as well as the service provided was very quick. Love working with them!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2021

This dealership is something undescribable. Its soothing a/c nestles against your sun scorch skin and whispers "welcome home" into your ears. Just like the a/c, ryan is cool too

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2021

The service writer, Jake, was awesome. Professional, informed, friendly. He explained the service work done and the inspection results in detail and answered any questions

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2021

I had a regularly scheduled service on my car. They were courteous, responsive, on time, and did what they said they would do. I’m not sure what else you can ask for.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2021

Ryan, my service advisor, was awesome! Best dealer experience ever

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2021

I was vey satisfied with my service. Everyone was friendly and professional. I live out of town and would have been nice to have loaner vehicle while our X5 was being serviced.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2021

Had a nice surprise, when checking on the date for a diagnostic test, for my BMW. Ryan offered an opening that had occurred due to previous appointments finishing sooner than expected. Got my diagnosis a week earlier. He is always nice and thoughtful

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2021

Excellent work and finish things fast and on time. I was on a tight time schedule and they corporate with that. They are all friendly and provide professional service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2021

Very professional workmanship. They are able to fix the problems that have become issues.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2021

Went above and beyond taking care of my car.great customer service as well.awesome

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2021

I had life circumstances which required two last minute reschedules. Ryan was totally understanding and got me in when I was more available. Then he and the team fixed the car and had me on my way. I feel like Peterson BMW and Ryan always want to help me and make my life easier. I don’t know of another car dealer that makes me (and my wife) feel like that.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 6, 2021

My beautiful X5 edrive decided to act possessed - lights blinking and flashing. Ryan was awesome in getting my problems solved while also researching my extended coverage, saving me big time on this repair.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2021

You guys do a great job. Service is great and I feel like I can trust the work being done. Staff is kind and helpful and friendly. Jake and Madison in the Service Department are exceptional. Thanks for all.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 2, 2021

Great experience with Peterson Toyota. They found a very hard-to-find car, and sold it to me at MSRP while their competitors were marking them up $2,000 over MSRP. They kept me informed along the way and did a great job facilitating the sale. I had a great experience and highly recommend them.

Cars logo
Cars May 25, 2021

We were extremely pleased with the salesman, Chris Larson who sold us a 2019 Subaru with only 1,584 (yes it is correct) miles and took our Toyota FJ in trade. Chris is very professional and personable. I would definitely ask for Chris if I go back. I would have given a 5 star rating for the buying process based on only Chris, but the overall time was too long, but better than some previous experiences at other dealers.

Cars logo
Cars May 22, 2021

Great experience, on the top Chris Larson salesman, couldn't be happier. Would highly recommend. Going back for service too. Great service department. Why go anywhere else?

Cars logo
Cars May 22, 2021

Great experience trading my Camry for a Venza. Troy Woodward was easy to work with and very helpful. I've always been treated right at Peterson Toyota.

Cars logo
Cars May 19, 2021

I live in WA, I am shopping a new 2021 Toyota Sienna but none dealer will offer any incentive. Most dealer even increase the price. I did some research and find Toyota of Peterson ID, I called and Jason Hallum informed me none in current inventory. He put me on waiting list and continues provide update. He picked us up from airport and the whole buying process is simple as his promised. If you are looking for new or use toyota, you have to reach out Jason if you like true price/less BS. I search Oregon/Washington, None dealer service ...

Cars logo
Cars May 14, 2021

Alisha Yeates, Brit Messman, and the parts/accessories team were great to work with. Everyone was very knowledgeable, patient, and consultive. They made what is usually a stressful buying process, much easier and more enjoyable.


Leave Us A Review