Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2021

Great customer service each time I've visited. The staff is courteous and provides regular updates throughout any service work being done and sensitive to added costs and getting permission prior to starting any work not already authorized.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2021

Always staffed with friendly and courteous employees. The lobby is amazing, the waiting room inviting and the coffee and beverage choices are stellar! Of course the cars are beautiful and everyone there present the feeling of care for others and teamwork.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2021

Great work. Great service. Love the place. Love the people. Especially Ryan and Seth good team

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2021

My first experience with Peterson BMW was very satisfying overall. The communication was extremely important to me as my BMW SUV had complex electrical issues to solve and I live 3 hours from the dealership. Madison provided that continual , excellent and timely communication to help us navigate the situation. I will continue to use Peterson BMW in the future for servicing our vehicles. Thank you! K Ingram

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 18, 2021

Very professional. Ryan and my technician Seth were very informative anmd seemed to know what they were doing

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 18, 2021

Very professional. Ryan and my technician Seth were very informative and seemed to know what they were doing

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 17, 2021

Ryan does an excellent job scheduling and getting my X5 serviced. Service was completed on time, with recommendations for future service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 14, 2021

Very friendly. Called back as soon as car was finished with service .will go back

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 11, 2021

Excellent service from beginning to end. Car delivery and setup was smooth and efficient. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2021

Minor service and oil change was easy and fast as I waited at the dealer. Had to change appointment time and the service rep easily accommodated me later that same day. Completely satisfied with my experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2021

Ryan was very polite and helpful in getting me taken care of and gave me complete attention. Well done BMW

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2021

Peterson BMw have consistently gone out of the way to ensure our family’s needs are met! Thank you Peterson!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2021

Very friendly and good customer service experience. First time here and felt at ease in Madison’s care.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2021

Work was done in a timely manner and seems very complete. My only comment is that the price, for cabin filter replacement, brake fluid check, and general inspection, seems excessive. At this rate, when the independent shops start to appear knowledgeable about EVs, I’ll be tempted to take my business elsewhere.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 11, 2021

The staff was amazing. Called me the morning the car came in and we drove it home the next day. Joel made the process easy and quick. Bought the new 750i and the wife finally got her dream car. Thanks for making it happen!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2021

Perterson BMW’s staff provided great customer service, kept me informed of the progress/status, and provided shuttle service to a nearby shopping center with restaurants.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2021

Had a fantastic experience working with Peterson BMW, and specifically Jake P. in the service department. He took time to help assist with repairs, information about the work being done, and helped me coordinate transportation while my car was in the shop. Jake takes time to make sure everything is done correctly and is exception in making the experience easy. 10/10

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2021

I had a positive experience working with them for a repair on my car. The hard top on my Z4 was stuck, and they spent the time to fix the issue and make sure they got it right. I would definitely go back there again in the future and may be looking to them soon for my next vehicle purchase as a result.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2021

Had my BMW X5 towed 195 miles to dealership (Thanks to AAA premier membership that was a no cost tow!), The fuel pump went out somewhere in the middle of the Nevada desert. What a bummer! Dropped car of in the middle of the night and found a hotel. Called the next morning for the bad news, spoke with Ryan, he ordered the part and gort the car fixed. Price was reasonable and Ryan was friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2021

We worked with Ryan and we were more then satisfied with his assistance overall. Great communication as well as the service provided was very quick. Love working with them!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2021

This dealership is something undescribable. Its soothing a/c nestles against your sun scorch skin and whispers "welcome home" into your ears. Just like the a/c, ryan is cool too

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2021

The service writer, Jake, was awesome. Professional, informed, friendly. He explained the service work done and the inspection results in detail and answered any questions

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2021

I had a regularly scheduled service on my car. They were courteous, responsive, on time, and did what they said they would do. I’m not sure what else you can ask for.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2021

Ryan, my service advisor, was awesome! Best dealer experience ever

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2021

I was vey satisfied with my service. Everyone was friendly and professional. I live out of town and would have been nice to have loaner vehicle while our X5 was being serviced.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2021

Had a nice surprise, when checking on the date for a diagnostic test, for my BMW. Ryan offered an opening that had occurred due to previous appointments finishing sooner than expected. Got my diagnosis a week earlier. He is always nice and thoughtful

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2021

Excellent work and finish things fast and on time. I was on a tight time schedule and they corporate with that. They are all friendly and provide professional service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2021

Very professional workmanship. They are able to fix the problems that have become issues.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2021

Went above and beyond taking care of my car.great customer service as well.awesome

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2021

I had life circumstances which required two last minute reschedules. Ryan was totally understanding and got me in when I was more available. Then he and the team fixed the car and had me on my way. I feel like Peterson BMW and Ryan always want to help me and make my life easier. I don’t know of another car dealer that makes me (and my wife) feel like that.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 6, 2021

My beautiful X5 edrive decided to act possessed - lights blinking and flashing. Ryan was awesome in getting my problems solved while also researching my extended coverage, saving me big time on this repair.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 6, 2021

Ryan was amazing with my vehicle that I brought into his service advisor hands. The technician also did amazing at communicating what my vehicle needed

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2021

You guys do a great job. Service is great and I feel like I can trust the work being done. Staff is kind and helpful and friendly. Jake and Madison in the Service Department are exceptional. Thanks for all.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2021

These guys are always top notch and on point. Special thanks to Ryan and the staff for treating this BMW and his 530e right! We will always come back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2021

Ryan was professional with me. The had no car rentals to use. Had to wait 2 hours with kids. I was from out of town.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2021

The staff were professional and friendly. My service appointment took a bit longer than expected, but I did want my car washed! I appreciated the availability of thelloaner car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2021

Ryan at Peterson BMW is the consummate professional, of course, but also always enjoyable to catch up with, even or maybe especially when my wait time is twice as long as expected due to additional work I elected to do. The only downside is that the explosive surge in auto sales has left the lot devoid of interesting things to ogle, except for the already sold black-on-black M4 sitting in the showroom. I hope nobody notice the drool I left...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2021

Jake gave fantastic service!! I really appreciate the great customer service. BMW is always trying to make sure that everything is perfect. Also, a very good enviroment

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 10, 2021

Very happy with my first visit for maintenance on my X5. I was pleased to get a brand new X5 as my loaner / rental vehicle! The service was don well ahead of schedule, and I was only asked to pay half of the estimated cost of the work. I'll certainly be back when the need arises and heartily recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2021

Ryan and everybody that I met here seems to give a great deal on how you feel about there dealership. My experience there was extremely gratifying. Treated me well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2021

Ive been into this BMW Service Dept a few times and have had very good customer service with Jake. Really appreciated the video of my vehicle Inspection.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2021

Excellent customer service and communication. Timeliness of repairs. Gave me a loaner car to use whilst my car was being repaired. Flexible. I am very pleased!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2021

These service guys are top notch, Ryan communicated extremely well and the service techs fixed my car and it is back to running great, would recommend this service shop to any BMW owner!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2021

Service department could not be better! I was greeted by name when I walked in at my appointment time, given the price upfront and the timing expectation. They sent a video of the service check as well. Very considerate service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2021

Due to the distance to the dealership, I left the car for a week. The repair took longer than anticipated but Ryan explained that his team of mechanics down two people. Just as I arrived home, the brake light came on. I checked and the reservoir was low. Not so sure about their 10 point inspection.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2021

Service writer Jake was excellent and the service work done was completed expeditiously even though the fuel pump required came from NJ? Fuel Pump recall?

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2021

Great service and customer service. They go above and beyond in their customer service, they ordered an Uber for me since their driver was doing other drop offs and pick ups and wasn’t going to be back for a while.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2021

Ryan and his team did a great job on our BMW. I appreciate their expertise and professionalism. They always take great care of us. Thank you Ryan!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2021

Quick service, friendly and knowledgeable staff. Ryan was a pleasure to work with. I was surprised the car was not washed. I’m annoyed that the survey has a minimum amount you have to put on paper

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2021

Peterson was available to replace my tires same day ( kinda of an emergency) with what at first seemed to be a rather limited tire type at a competitive price . Easy shuttle arrangements and proactively looked at future service needed (included in my lease) and took care of that too. Very happy

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2021

Loved the video of my vehicle's inspection. I was something they hadn't done before, and I thought it was a nice addition. to the written report.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2021

Excellent customer service! They always keep me updated on what is going on when they have my car in for service. Service advisor Ryan McCalla is extremely helpful and easy to reach through texting. I have always been very satisfied with the technicians' work. My questions are answered satisfactorily. Never had a problem getting a free loaner car for the duration of service. I highly recommend Peterson BMW.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2021

Very efficient and courteous. It’s not his fault but this is the 5th X5 I have had and I have always had loaner cars available and my vehicle has always been washed every time.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 2, 2021

Great experience with Peterson Toyota. They found a very hard-to-find car, and sold it to me at MSRP while their competitors were marking them up $2,000 over MSRP. They kept me informed along the way and did a great job facilitating the sale. I had a great experience and highly recommend them.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2021

Efficient and friendly. Truly caring. Jake took great care of us during the process. Appreciate that more than you will know. Thank you so very much.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2021

Fast and very courteous service. Finished maintenance work when they said they would. Check in and check out was a breeze. Highly recommend Peterson BMW.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2021

Due to a mistake in scheduling my car was not evaluated at the appointment time. When the error was discovered they made every effort to diagnose the condition and to let me know my options. I appreciated that.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2021

Peterson BMW needs to reinstate their car wash service on serviced vehicles now that Governor Litter and Boise Mayor Mc Lean have lifted the indoor mask mandates! I had my car serviced last week and it wasn't washed (a pre-covid service). Otherwise, Ryan is great and the other staff are always willing to jump in and help if he is busy with other customers. JV

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2021

Had a few warranty issues on my 530i xdrive which were quickly and professionally handled by my service advisor Ryan. He is a truly exceptional individual and a great asset to this dealership. I can highly recommend. John Cardella, M.D.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 25, 2021

We were extremely pleased with the salesman, Chris Larson who sold us a 2019 Subaru with only 1,584 (yes it is correct) miles and took our Toyota FJ in trade. Chris is very professional and personable. I would definitely ask for Chris if I go back. I would have given a 5 star rating for the buying process based on only Chris, but the overall time was too long, but better than some previous experiences at other dealers.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2021

Service Hero! I wanted to recognize Seth, the BMW Technician who serviced our 2004 325Ci this week. Thank you, Seth, for completing the repair and the effort you put in to clean and inspect the underside of our car to ensure that there were no leaks or other concerns. You put in the extra effort and it demonstrates to us your dedication to your BMW customers. Peterson BMW should be proud of your ability to please the customers who come into your shop for service-related issues.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 22, 2021

Great experience, on the top Chris Larson salesman, couldn't be happier. Would highly recommend. Going back for service too. Great service department. Why go anywhere else?

Cars logo
Cars May 22, 2021

Great experience trading my Camry for a Venza. Troy Woodward was easy to work with and very helpful. I've always been treated right at Peterson Toyota.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2021

Madison was fantastic and fun!!! Thank you for the great service! I will always take by vehicle to Peterson BMW for all of its needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2021

Ryan is always professional, courteous and thorough in his explanation of service requirements. Safety protocols are in place through the facility during these pandemic times.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 19, 2021

I live in WA, I am shopping a new 2021 Toyota Sienna but none dealer will offer any incentive. Most dealer even increase the price. I did some research and find Toyota of Peterson ID, I called and Jason Hallum informed me none in current inventory. He put me on waiting list and continues provide update. He picked us up from airport and the whole buying process is simple as his promised. If you are looking for new or use toyota, you have to reach out Jason if you like true price/less BS. I search Oregon/Washington, None dealer service ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2021

Always very helpful and friendly. The service department is very informative about the work to be done and explains it in terms easy to understand.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2021

Great service, awesome staff...........................Not sure why I have to write 25 words to leave a review. The dealership is nice and buying experience was great. Monthy was a greta guy to work with.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 14, 2021

Alisha Yeates, Brit Messman, and the parts/accessories team were great to work with. Everyone was very knowledgeable, patient, and consultive. They made what is usually a stressful buying process, much easier and more enjoyable.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2021

Called to make an appointment and Madison was courteous and efficient. Same thing when I brought the car in. I was a bit late and the warranty had just expired but she waived the charge, Picked up the car the next day. Nothing but good to report.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2021

Peterson BMW and their staff are amazing. I have bought multiple cars over the years from different places. These guys went out of their way to make me feel comfortable and keep me informed of all my options while saving me money on my purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2021

Just wanted to give a shout out to Joel Merrell. He did a fantastic job getting us into our 2018 X3. His patience and knowledge was outstanding. Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2021

The service department is absolutely exceptional!! Jake in service always goes above and beyond in customer service. You feel like family when you go in. The video of my car being serviced and explained by the technician is very satisfying. I will never go anywhere else. I’m confident in the safety of my car after you service it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2021

Had my 2020 X5 BMW serviced at Peterson BMW yesterday. The staff that I dealt with were extremely professional. From the video of the vehicle inspection to performing unsolicited tasks (like replacing my weak key fob battery) their service was exceptional......very impressive.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2021

We worked with Jake on a complex engine service issue that also involved BMW North America. He always kept us informed of any updates and provided details on all of our service options. Peterson performed faster than their estimated timelines and at a lower cost than estimated. By far the best dealer service I have ever received.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 4, 2021

Aaron stands for Awesome! Aaron has to be one of the best auto sales person I have ever worked with. Professional, kind and non-pushy, and gets the job done! Just a pleasure to work with! Arron stopped at nothing to make sure I drove off the lot that day with a nice shiny brand new 2021 Toyota Corolla which I am loving! He doesn't know it, but he really saved my xxx that day so he doubly deserves this glowing review. I highly recommend Aaron if you are to go into Toyota Peterson to buy a car. You will not ...

Cars logo
Cars May 4, 2021

Kayla Hensley and Jason Hallum were excellent in helping me navigate thru the buying experience to find the right vehicle, all while maintaining a high level of professionalism without being overbearing. I would highly recommend them both, and will request their services when looking for future vehicles.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2021

Jake is the best customer service manager in Idaho!! I appreciate his attention to detail, to make sure my BMW has all of the necessary things done. Jake has outstanding Customer Service!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2021

Jacob our service tech was very informative and kept me abreast of all developments with my vehicle. Ordered materials needed for repair and scheduled next appt

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2021

Salesman was great. Helpful but not pushy or aggressive. Delivery process was WAY too long- especially for a cash sale. Lost star for time to complete

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2021

Great price and done in a timely manner. Clean facility and professional atmosphere. Friendly and helpful staff. Not sure what else to say great customer service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2021

Ryan was nice and professional. Loved the video provided of my car being inspected, great idea! Please see my Google review as I had written a detailed comment. Thank you!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2021

Peterson Service team member Jake got me right in, had a courtesy car waiting for me when I arrived. Got the work done in a reasonable amount of time and I was on my way. Smooth transaction!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 25, 2021

Aaron Crawford made this search easy. He was recommended by a friend who had made purchases from Aaron and Aaron lived up to his recommendation. Changed my whole view of car dealerships.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 24, 2021

We traded in two leased cars to buy one new car. The process was straightforward and Mike Matthews did a great job, as did the others we dealt with.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 21, 2021

I bought a new 2021 Camry XSE from Aaron Crawford. He did a fantastic job. Whole process start to finish took about two and half hours. Only gripe is that the detail department did not properly prepare the car. They did wash it, but there were water spots all over and very stubborn sticker residue and wax on the body and wheels. It took me over 30 minutes on to clean it off. Overall a great experience.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2021

The usual great service. Best service advisor I have ever had! Knowledgeable, friendly disposition, accurate timing regarding completion of services. Will continue to be a customer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2021

I found the scheduling and service to be fast and efficient, the service advisors knowledgeable and friendly. The waiting area is pleasant and well stocked with treats!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2021

Very courteous and knowledgeable. So accommodating too in helping me shuttle from service department to my destination👍 Awesome service!! I would recommend highly to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 10, 2021

Buying a new Toyota RAV4 was a breeze thanks to sales associate Aaron Crawford, who took time on his day off to show me several models and walk me through the buying process.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2021

Peterson's always treat me royally whenever I have a need. Their entire crew is most helpful, courteous and friendly. I appreciate their comfortable waiting room and especially my courtesy ride when needed, Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 8, 2021

Aaron was very helpful throughout our whole process of purchasing a new Toyota Highlander. He approached us with a laid back, zero pressure vibe, but also showed vast knowledge on all that was available. He responded quickly to our inquiries and came in on his day off to help us finalize our purchase. Much appreciated!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 8, 2021

Alisha Yeates, our salesperson, was great to work with. Alisha took time to answer our questions, show us everything we wanted to see, and test drive multiple vehicles to compare options. I would absolutely work with Alisha again.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2021

My experience purchasing a car from Monty at Peterson BMW was an absolute pleasure. I live 1300 miles away and did the better part of the buying process online. It was a very smooth process. When I flew in Monty picked me up from the airport had the car detailed, filled with gas and had me out the door in 15 minutes. Great team!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2021

I drive over 100 miles to dealership because they are excellent and I trust their work ethic. Thank you for all your help over the last 20 years

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2021

Colby Thomas was my Client Advisor and he was very helpful in assisting me to select and pay for the my new 2021 X3! He was very knowledgeable about the car and made sure that all my questions were answered. He also made sure that I felt free to follow up with him in the future as I come to know the car better and have more questions. In addition, Selver Cecunjanin handled the financing paperwork and was very thorough and detailed orientated in making sure that I made the best decisions with respect to warranties and financial choices. I give ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 2, 2021

Looking for a new car? Ask for Brandon Woodhouse at Peterson-Toyota, he was great to work with. No pressure, simply good info and excellent service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2021

Ryan was my service rep. I was not happy that my car needed a new and painfully expensive instrument cluster, but Ryan made sure the work was done correctly and without drama. The dealership was courteous and made every effort to ensure my satisfaction while resolving the problem. I recommend this dealership for your service and repair needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2021

Brought my X5 in for its first oil change. The service staff was very efficient and got me checked in quickly. They have comfortable seats in the waiting area and offer coffee and cold drinks for the customers comfort. The oil change was done in less time than quoted. Great service.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 31, 2021

Josh Bosier was excellent to work with at Peterson Toyota. I was in need of a new vehicle, and it all went extremely smoothly. I was a little anxious about the whole process, but it was finished in a matter of hours, and I felt confident driving off the lot in my new Rav4. Thanks again Josh!


Leave Us A Review