Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2021

Ryan at Peterson BMW is the consummate professional, of course, but also always enjoyable to catch up with, even or maybe especially when my wait time is twice as long as expected due to additional work I elected to do. The only downside is that the explosive surge in auto sales has left the lot devoid of interesting things to ogle, except for the already sold black-on-black M4 sitting in the showroom. I hope nobody notice the drool I left...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2021

Jake gave fantastic service!! I really appreciate the great customer service. BMW is always trying to make sure that everything is perfect. Also, a very good enviroment

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 10, 2021

Very happy with my first visit for maintenance on my X5. I was pleased to get a brand new X5 as my loaner / rental vehicle! The service was don well ahead of schedule, and I was only asked to pay half of the estimated cost of the work. I'll certainly be back when the need arises and heartily recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2021

Ryan and everybody that I met here seems to give a great deal on how you feel about there dealership. My experience there was extremely gratifying. Treated me well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2021

Ive been into this BMW Service Dept a few times and have had very good customer service with Jake. Really appreciated the video of my vehicle Inspection.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2021

Excellent customer service and communication. Timeliness of repairs. Gave me a loaner car to use whilst my car was being repaired. Flexible. I am very pleased!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2021

These service guys are top notch, Ryan communicated extremely well and the service techs fixed my car and it is back to running great, would recommend this service shop to any BMW owner!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2021

Service department could not be better! I was greeted by name when I walked in at my appointment time, given the price upfront and the timing expectation. They sent a video of the service check as well. Very considerate service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2021

Due to the distance to the dealership, I left the car for a week. The repair took longer than anticipated but Ryan explained that his team of mechanics down two people. Just as I arrived home, the brake light came on. I checked and the reservoir was low. Not so sure about their 10 point inspection.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2021

Service writer Jake was excellent and the service work done was completed expeditiously even though the fuel pump required came from NJ? Fuel Pump recall?

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2021

Great service and customer service. They go above and beyond in their customer service, they ordered an Uber for me since their driver was doing other drop offs and pick ups and wasn’t going to be back for a while.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2021

Ryan and his team did a great job on our BMW. I appreciate their expertise and professionalism. They always take great care of us. Thank you Ryan!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2021

Quick service, friendly and knowledgeable staff. Ryan was a pleasure to work with. I was surprised the car was not washed. I’m annoyed that the survey has a minimum amount you have to put on paper

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2021

Peterson was available to replace my tires same day ( kinda of an emergency) with what at first seemed to be a rather limited tire type at a competitive price . Easy shuttle arrangements and proactively looked at future service needed (included in my lease) and took care of that too. Very happy

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2021

Loved the video of my vehicle's inspection. I was something they hadn't done before, and I thought it was a nice addition. to the written report.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2021

Excellent customer service! They always keep me updated on what is going on when they have my car in for service. Service advisor Ryan McCalla is extremely helpful and easy to reach through texting. I have always been very satisfied with the technicians' work. My questions are answered satisfactorily. Never had a problem getting a free loaner car for the duration of service. I highly recommend Peterson BMW.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2021

Very efficient and courteous. It’s not his fault but this is the 5th X5 I have had and I have always had loaner cars available and my vehicle has always been washed every time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2021

Efficient and friendly. Truly caring. Jake took great care of us during the process. Appreciate that more than you will know. Thank you so very much.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2021

Fast and very courteous service. Finished maintenance work when they said they would. Check in and check out was a breeze. Highly recommend Peterson BMW.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2021

Due to a mistake in scheduling my car was not evaluated at the appointment time. When the error was discovered they made every effort to diagnose the condition and to let me know my options. I appreciated that.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2021

Peterson BMW needs to reinstate their car wash service on serviced vehicles now that Governor Litter and Boise Mayor Mc Lean have lifted the indoor mask mandates! I had my car serviced last week and it wasn't washed (a pre-covid service). Otherwise, Ryan is great and the other staff are always willing to jump in and help if he is busy with other customers. JV

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2021

Had a few warranty issues on my 530i xdrive which were quickly and professionally handled by my service advisor Ryan. He is a truly exceptional individual and a great asset to this dealership. I can highly recommend. John Cardella, M.D.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2021

Service Hero! I wanted to recognize Seth, the BMW Technician who serviced our 2004 325Ci this week. Thank you, Seth, for completing the repair and the effort you put in to clean and inspect the underside of our car to ensure that there were no leaks or other concerns. You put in the extra effort and it demonstrates to us your dedication to your BMW customers. Peterson BMW should be proud of your ability to please the customers who come into your shop for service-related issues.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2021

Madison was fantastic and fun!!! Thank you for the great service! I will always take by vehicle to Peterson BMW for all of its needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2021

Ryan is always professional, courteous and thorough in his explanation of service requirements. Safety protocols are in place through the facility during these pandemic times.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2021

Always very helpful and friendly. The service department is very informative about the work to be done and explains it in terms easy to understand.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2021

Great service, awesome staff...........................Not sure why I have to write 25 words to leave a review. The dealership is nice and buying experience was great. Monthy was a greta guy to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2021

Called to make an appointment and Madison was courteous and efficient. Same thing when I brought the car in. I was a bit late and the warranty had just expired but she waived the charge, Picked up the car the next day. Nothing but good to report.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2021

Peterson BMW and their staff are amazing. I have bought multiple cars over the years from different places. These guys went out of their way to make me feel comfortable and keep me informed of all my options while saving me money on my purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2021

Just wanted to give a shout out to Joel Merrell. He did a fantastic job getting us into our 2018 X3. His patience and knowledge was outstanding. Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2021

The service department is absolutely exceptional!! Jake in service always goes above and beyond in customer service. You feel like family when you go in. The video of my car being serviced and explained by the technician is very satisfying. I will never go anywhere else. I’m confident in the safety of my car after you service it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2021

Had my 2020 X5 BMW serviced at Peterson BMW yesterday. The staff that I dealt with were extremely professional. From the video of the vehicle inspection to performing unsolicited tasks (like replacing my weak key fob battery) their service was exceptional......very impressive.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2021

We worked with Jake on a complex engine service issue that also involved BMW North America. He always kept us informed of any updates and provided details on all of our service options. Peterson performed faster than their estimated timelines and at a lower cost than estimated. By far the best dealer service I have ever received.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2021

Jake is the best customer service manager in Idaho!! I appreciate his attention to detail, to make sure my BMW has all of the necessary things done. Jake has outstanding Customer Service!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2021

Jacob our service tech was very informative and kept me abreast of all developments with my vehicle. Ordered materials needed for repair and scheduled next appt

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2021

Salesman was great. Helpful but not pushy or aggressive. Delivery process was WAY too long- especially for a cash sale. Lost star for time to complete

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2021

Great price and done in a timely manner. Clean facility and professional atmosphere. Friendly and helpful staff. Not sure what else to say great customer service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2021

Ryan was nice and professional. Loved the video provided of my car being inspected, great idea! Please see my Google review as I had written a detailed comment. Thank you!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2021

Peterson Service team member Jake got me right in, had a courtesy car waiting for me when I arrived. Got the work done in a reasonable amount of time and I was on my way. Smooth transaction!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2021

The usual great service. Best service advisor I have ever had! Knowledgeable, friendly disposition, accurate timing regarding completion of services. Will continue to be a customer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2021

I found the scheduling and service to be fast and efficient, the service advisors knowledgeable and friendly. The waiting area is pleasant and well stocked with treats!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2021

Very courteous and knowledgeable. So accommodating too in helping me shuttle from service department to my destination👍 Awesome service!! I would recommend highly to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2021

Peterson's always treat me royally whenever I have a need. Their entire crew is most helpful, courteous and friendly. I appreciate their comfortable waiting room and especially my courtesy ride when needed, Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2021

My experience purchasing a car from Monty at Peterson BMW was an absolute pleasure. I live 1300 miles away and did the better part of the buying process online. It was a very smooth process. When I flew in Monty picked me up from the airport had the car detailed, filled with gas and had me out the door in 15 minutes. Great team!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2021

I drive over 100 miles to dealership because they are excellent and I trust their work ethic. Thank you for all your help over the last 20 years

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2021

Colby Thomas was my Client Advisor and he was very helpful in assisting me to select and pay for the my new 2021 X3! He was very knowledgeable about the car and made sure that all my questions were answered. He also made sure that I felt free to follow up with him in the future as I come to know the car better and have more questions. In addition, Selver Cecunjanin handled the financing paperwork and was very thorough and detailed orientated in making sure that I made the best decisions with respect to warranties and financial choices. I give ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2021

Ryan was my service rep. I was not happy that my car needed a new and painfully expensive instrument cluster, but Ryan made sure the work was done correctly and without drama. The dealership was courteous and made every effort to ensure my satisfaction while resolving the problem. I recommend this dealership for your service and repair needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2021

Brought my X5 in for its first oil change. The service staff was very efficient and got me checked in quickly. They have comfortable seats in the waiting area and offer coffee and cold drinks for the customers comfort. The oil change was done in less time than quoted. Great service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2021

As always, super efficient. I accidentally missed my first appointment and was not scolded one bit. Dropped my car off the night before and it was ready bright and early next morning, Service covered everything I knew I needed and a zillion more.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2021

The battery in my 2018, BMW X3 was dead, and because of some current medical issues, getting the vehicle to the dealership and back home would have been quite difficult: without my asking, the service manager volunteered to pick up my vehicle fix the problem and return the vehicle to me and all of this was done at no cost to me. This gesture is an example of the finest customer care imaginable, a simple thank you cannot convey my appreciation completely.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2021

came in for a brake system flush on a X-1. estimated time 1.5 hrs, done in less than an hr. and below estimated cost.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2021

Great buying experience! Everyone at Peterson BMW was so helpful and friendly. No pressure, very relaxed atmosphere, and very knowledgeable staff. There’s no doubt I’ll be back again. Matt was a great help!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2021

Very professional, kept me updated throughout the service appointment. Very helpful and transparent to have the video shared from the maintenance activity. Colby, New Car Salesman was helpful regarding "Genius" questions I had in programming profiles.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2021

Great service at BMW for my rear window seal replacement. I scheduled my appointment online (thank you for fixing that), arrived and was greeted promptly. The service was done in about 90 minutes and I was on my way. Actual price came in just under the quote, always a nice bonus.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2021

Excellent service. Service consultant is very helpful keep contacting me and answer my questions during the service time. We'll definitely visit them once it's due for another service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2021

I made an appointment for a routine oil change and brake fluid flush, both warranty items on my 2018 X3 M40. I mentioned that I’d like to wait for the car to be completed. An hour and a half later all was done. The service tech sent me a video of the inspection of all car components that were checked. The waiting room was well stocked with coffee, tea, soft drinks etc. and seating was socially distanced. Morgan was very attentive to my schedule and the fact that I drove in from McCall. I would highly recommend this dealer for ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2021

I recently relocated to Idaho and wanted to do my service here. I had a bit of a problem trying to make an appointment online and did a text then made the appointment over the phone. I thought my time was for 11 and when we got there I was told it was for 10. I was surprise I didn't get a call about being late although they were accommodating and was still able to complete the service in a little over an hour. There is a question in the air about a service button reset and will follow up on ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2021

Super easy to book and receive information about service. The texting is great and efficient. Ryan was very professional and nice. Bummed they don’t clean car after service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2021

I had my car serviced at Peterson BMW today and I am very pleased with the service and friendly hospitality. Madison was my service contact and it was a pleasure working with her. No details were left out regarding the status and condition of my car. I highly recommend Peterson BMW.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2021

I bought a used vehicle from Peterson BMW last week. My salesman, Monty, was fabulous to work with. He was friendly, knowledgeable, and always easy to reach. He answered my many questions, and made the process very easy. I also worked with Selver, the Finance Manager. Selver was also wonderful to work with. He was responsive to all of my questions, and so very nice and easy to work with. Both Monty and Selver stood out because of their friendliness, their knowledge, and easy accessibility. I highly recommend both of them! They made the whole process easy!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 8, 2021

You guys were great this weekend. Got the car in quickly and diagnosed the problem and had it fixed in a couple of hours on a Saturday.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 7, 2021

Welcome to the future! If you would appreciate a video documentation of service, then this is cool. Service is excellent and relatable. Expect the price tag.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2021

Great Staff and service. Always a pleasure to work with Jake at Peterson BMW. Washed out car and had a customer courtesy car waiting for us to use while our vehicle was serviced.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2021

Another pleasant experience at Peterson BMW. I really like love the fact that Peterson has implemented a video feed of our car being maintained in the service bay with suggestions by the mechanic related to the vehicles current condition and what may be of concern and addressed during a future visit. Ryan McCalla, Service Advisor, was on his game by explaining everything that was being done to the car and sending me on my way feeling confident that our BMW will services us faithfully in the months to come.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2021

Just great service, updates and efficiency from beginning to end. Bought my first Beemer there fives years ago and it surely won’t be my last.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2021

Everyone was very helpful and sent me a video of my car inspection after work was completed....finished promptly and the car looks terrific. Good experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2021

I'm happy with the work Peterson BMW did for us following an accident with our one-year-old M car. They adjusted the alignment of sensors and cameras, and tested the associated electronics.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2021

Very good and friendly service. Had techs come out and answered all my concerns. Will continue to take my car in for all regular service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2021

Ryan in Service did an outstanding job of keeping me updated on the status of my car. He was a pleasure to work with and helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2021

Everyone at this particular standing was amazing, especially the mechanic that worked on my car. He was clear and considerate when I didn't really know what was going on. Thank you to that specific mechanic. Great guy

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2021

Very helpful with scheduling appointment and taking care of key battery and answering my questions. Kept me updated and my car was ready on time. Appreciated everyone wearing masks.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2021

Super friendly and quick service with on time appointment. Fast in and out with comfortable waiting area. Made sure I was comfortable and kept me updated on time frame.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2021

Excellent service, explanations of what happened..ryan is fantastic , thank you for taking the time with me and helping me understand that wiring coupling, fa

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2021

Excellent service and reviewing service issues with what they found. Shuttle driver was very courteous and excellent driver. He drove me home and later he picked me up on time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2021

Ryan in Service did a great job of keeping us updated on the repairs needed and when it would be ready. He even took care of a replacing our car key batteries due to a message we were getting. Great service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2021

I had appointment already scheduled and Ryan was able to move it up and get me in and out in very short order. Ryan did an excellent job.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2021

I worked with Ryan and he was super friendly and courteous. They did an oil change, looked into some rust issues that my car is having and completed it all in two hours.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2021

The Peterson BMW Service department scheduled and performed my warranty recall repair very efficiently and without any issues; Also I found the shuttle service was excellent.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2021

The Service department at Peterson BMW is always on the ball, efficient and helpful. They keep you informed on how the work is progressing on your car and what they have found.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2021

Peterson BMW Service department is top notch, and the staff was very nice, I highly recommend. The time and care spent explaining the different options was helpful to me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2021

Ryan was the most exceptional service provider. He went the extra mile to make sure my Covid concerns were addressed. He used gloves and mask when in my car and offered to sanitize the car after the appointment.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2021

Another terrific transaction with Sam Whipple at Peterson BMW. This time I purchased a M2 CS. Sam is always outstanding and I highly recommend this dealership!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2021

I moved to the Boise area circa 10/2017 and have been patronizing Peterson ever since. I am extremely happy with the service they provide and highly recommend them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2021

Service was performed as scheduled and with no surprises. Very satisfied! I was given an estimate before scheduling service and the final price was a little lower than the estimate

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2021

Went to Peterson BMW to have my 2014 M4 serviced as was very impressed. Ryan McCalla was my service adviser and he was very friendly and professional. I look forward to working with this outfit in the future for all my vehicle needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2021

Went to Peterson BMW. For scheduled service. My lease was up soon (3 years).. Inquired about purchasing the car was leasing (X3M40i). Sales Manager Sam worked with me on financing. At the end of the day, I had my car financed. Thank you Peterson BMW for great customer service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2021

Top notch service, facilities, and people! Jake and company are always fantastic to work with. Rafael the Service Manager reached out to ensure my happiness!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2021

Ryan (one) was (two) an (three) outstanding (four) service (five) advisor (six) car (seven) helper (eight) extraordinaire (nine) person (ten) and (eleven) I (eleven 1/2) wouldrecommendhimnineoutoftentimes (twelve)

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2020

Peterson BMW has been my dealer of choice. Always friendly and helpful and Jake in the service department is great. I have been having my car serviced there for 4 years and never disappointed. When I need to purchase a new car this will be the dealership of my choice.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2020

Service was efficient, friendly and easy. Scheduling was simple and notifications helped in remembering the date of the service. The vehicle is under warranty service so there was no charge.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 25, 2020

I was super impressed with how smooth everything operates. It was very relaxing in the lounge area too. I trust the maintenance on my car being performed. I like the paperwork you get when you’re car is done. They are honest about upcoming maintenance costs. You can prepare for that better.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review