Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2022

Thanks so much for fixing my flat tire on the same day I called. Very responsive and quick team! Did a great job.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2022

Ryan in the service department always goes above and beyond, is knowledgeable and thorough in his follow through.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2022

Excellent customer service, friendly employees, and CONSTANT communication! I love getting texts updating me on my vehicle when I bring it in for repair. I love the video link they send that shows my vehicle in the shop and reviews the inspection. Time after time Ryan has gone above and beyond and he is a big part of the reason I continue to come back. I even came back to buy another vehicle recently. Truly exceptional service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2022

Peterson's has always been very helpful with repairs to my cars. They take the time to explain what the issue is and listen to my concerns. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 6, 2022

I recently took my wife’s BMW in for new tires, alignment, and a exhaust cooler recall. All the work was completed the same day, with a video of all work completed as well as a comprehensive vehicle inspection. When I picked up the vehicle, I was pleasantly surprised, that the bill was actually lower than the original quote! As always, Madison was very professional and friendly. I would highly recommend this dealership to everyone with maintenance needs, or when purchasing a new vehicle!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2022

Best customer service in Boise Idaho Bar none Petersen BMW is the best dealership I have ever worked with...People buying a BMW should buy from Petersen Motors BMW.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2022

we like the dealership. seems as though the communication in the service dept isnt what it used to be

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2022

Service was exceptional. Kept me informed throughout the whole process. Waited for diagnosis the used shuttle service to my home which was quick. No waiting.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2022

Great service. The service department values the customer’s time. Nice to get a loaner car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2022

The staff at Peterson BMW is top notch. From the sales people to service. I have always been treated on a professional level. The service department is GREAT and the service work is done right.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2022

Very professional lady. High marks for her. The guy was kind of arrogant unfriendly curt

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2022

knowledgeable staff that took care of all my needs! they were timely and communicated very well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2022

Great buying experience with knowledgeable, helpful staff. No pressure to buy extras. They even picked us up at the airport when we returned to pick up our car. They went out of their way to be helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 20, 2022

On a cross country trip 2500 miles from home and needed 10,000 mile service. The website indicated a 30 day wait for service, but Fernando the service manager took us in and a great service was performed in under 3 hours. I can’t thank Fernando enough, he’s terrific

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2022

This is the only car to own and the only place to have service with INTEGRITY!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2022

Fernando was a fantastic Service Advisor! He was knowledgeable, friendly, and had excellent follow through!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2022

Sales process is professional and runs smoothly. Staff is attentive and knowledgeable and listen to your preferences.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 11, 2022

This dealership always makes me feel like I own the most expensive car in town! Always happy to answer my questions and appreciate that I ask. I had my car serviced recently and I felt the quality of personal customer care assistance was exceptional and "old fashioned" What I mean by "old fashioned" is going back to a time when you were the most important person to them and you didn't feel they were rushing you out and on to the next person. Kudos for being totally present BMW! Also, my service rep, Fernando was ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2022

Ryan is my go-to at Peterson BMW. Always working to take great care of me no matter what comes up. He is a pleasure to work with and always provides top service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 5, 2022

Once again Peterson Service Dept provided an excellent repair on my X5. Parts needed to be ordered to make the repair. Ryan kept me in the loop when they arrived, got my car in the shop and completed the service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2022

Ryan was very helpful in getting my car in and repaired in a timely manner. He dealt with a third party extended warranty company and delivered the car repaired as explained and expected. When picking up the car, the inspection report stated that further repairs were needed/advised and the report stated that the repairs were deferred. I was never contacted to either authorize or defer these additional repairs so this is an inaccurate statement as I cannot defer repairs that I was unaware of. I have to travel 150 miles to the dealership for service and or repairs and it ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2022

Ryan McCalla provide excellent customer service in a timely, efficiency and courteous manner during my recent service visit for my BMW X5

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2022

We have always received great service and been treated very well. Peterson's service department is a big part of why we'll buy our next car there.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2022

Service at Peterson’s BMW has been excellent over the last 17 years. The work is accomplished in a minimum of time and a fair price. This is largely due to service manager, Rafael Cuevas, knowledge of the product and concern for quality. Recently, Madison White, assistant service advisor, has been very helpful with communication and other support on more than one occasion.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2022

Great customer service from the service department! Service indicator light was not turned off during routine maintenance. After reporting the issue, the service manager actually drove to my house that evening to reset the car’s computer so that I would not be inconvenienced. Above and beyond what I expected!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2022

Rian has always been great to work with! I love seeing a video of the service engineer checking out my car and showing me How everything was looking. He also gave a great explanation of the wear on my tires.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2022

Working with Ryan at Peterson BMW service was a very pleasant experience. Repair time was accurate and phone communication was kept as promised. Charges was as quoted and expected which was a pleasant experience. Will be back for my next needed service or repair.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2022

From the first phone. call to the car pickup, all was smooth and very professionally done. Add to that a friendly tone and warm welcome which made us feel good about Ryan and Peterson’s BMW service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2022

Professional team, friendly customer service. Happy with the maintenance provided and the communication from the maintenance team.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2022

I never feel taken advantage of. I trust them completely. Every time I have taken my car there, which has been many times, the price is actually less than quoted. My brake light came on I took it in thinking I needed new brakes. They called and told me my breaks were good, the light just needed reset. They could have just replaced the breaks and charged me, I would have never known the difference. Instead, they were honest and unfortunately that’s not very common anymore. Thank you for always doing the right thing and making customers, not profit, ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2022

Outstanding service! Ryan has been very good to work with. Still waiting for a response from BMW USA.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2022

This was the best car buying experience I've had. No pressure sales. Friendly, professional interactions with everyone at the dealership. Communication was top notch.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2022

Friendly, professional, and effective costumer service. They did everything they said they would, and got it all done within the time specified. Nice loaner vehicle provided during my service appointment. $400 for spark plug replacement.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2022

This is a great no pressure dealership. They provide excellent service for my vehicle in a timely manner with great efficiency. It's a Wonderful service department.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2022

Because of the way Ryan (service department) handled our issue with our BMW, I would recommend this dealership for any service issues. He was thorough, explained what he would do, and he followed through. Great employee.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2022

Great and timely parts orders and service department installation for updates to my newly purchased X7. Thank you Peterson BMW RM Murphy

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2022

Ryan and the service dept were very responsive but they really couldn’t figure out what was wrong with my car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2022

Thank you Peterson BMW in Boise for always doing a great job servicing my car. 5 ⭐

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2022

The dealership alerted me to the fact that the car needed an oil change and significant software updates. Everything was taken care of at no out of pocket expense to me. Quality service and good follow up to the ownership experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2022

Ryan as always is on top of things and provides excellent service always. He has this friendly disposition and pleasant to be around and enjoy conversing with him about many things. I recently purchased a 2019 BMW 750 so now I have stable of three BMW's ,,, 2019 X5 50i, 2019 M850i, and now the 750 Xdrive. I purchased the 750 without any hesitation (the first used car I have ever purchased) partly because of the great service I have experienced at the Peterson BMW with my other two vehicles. I was correct in my assumptions as I want all of my vehicles be in ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2022

Peterson BMW delivers great customer service. Ryan is always willing to help and is very courteous.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2022

Ryan was helpful and communicated regularly, as I left my car for a week while traveling. My car was delivered to the airport and ready for me on my return! Awesome service all around.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2022

Excellent service! They answered all of my questions, were professional and knowledgeable. I’m very happy with my experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2022

It was refreshing to call the main phone number of the dealership, get a "live" person on the phone after only 3 options to choose from, then be transferred immediatele to my service consultant, Ryan Mccalla. I very much appreciated Ryan's help and consistent communication. I have a few businesses and contractors he could give lessons to.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2022

Madison was great, kept me informed. Thanks so much for the loaner. Appreciate the service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2022

Ryan took care of everything coordinating service of my 430 with body shop there. I very much appreciate the service and will continue using Peterson BMW.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2022

Ryan in the Service department was very understanding, punctual, and informative. He was very clear with what work was being done to my car and he did a great job at telling me what service I should be done and when. I will be returning to BMW Boise service dept. anytime I need future service / repairs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2022

Excellent service. Very sincere in their effort. Everyone is very happy to work at Peterson! It makes for a great atmosphere. Thank You, Jim

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2022

We really appreciated our salesman Joel Merrell. He helped us so much and was always helpful. He did a terrific job!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 22, 2022

Their BMW service department and manager Rafael are amazing. I have owned 5 BMWs over the past 30 years … and have never been disappointed at any level with the quality of the personal service and people I have interacted with. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2022

The heroic service staff at Peterson BMW, particularly Ryan McCalla, have kept me on the road through thick and thin. I have no idea how I would be able to get BMW service without Ryan's dedication and technical savvy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 8, 2022

Went in for my 1st oil change on my 2021 BMW M440i. They got me in and out very quickly. The tech Eric came out to talk to me before I left about some things. Very Happy No Problems THXS!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 7, 2022

While waiting for car service, had very enjoyable conversation with Sales. Looking forward to the day when new vehicles are more readily available. In the interim, I'll enjoy my M550!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2022

Friendly and professional service. The parts didn't arrive when they expected so they went the extra mile to deliver our vehicle so we wouldn't have to make another trip to Boise.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2022

The service department performed a whole car inspection, four wheel alignment, and troubleshooting a battery issue. All the work was done perfectly and on time. Of particular note, they determined the battery was failing. Despite being out of warranty — the battery is two and a half years old — they didn't charge me for either the new battery or the diagnostic work. If you are looking to antagonize your customers, that is a very poor way of going about it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2022

I was notified around October of 2021 by BMW my X5 had a possible battery recall. After it was determined that the batteries needed to be replaced I took the X5 into Peterson on January 25, 2022. Peterson gave me a loaner BMW for the entire time my X5 was in the shop. The dealership did as well as they could to replace the batteries as fast as they could. However, the BMW engineers need to revise their design. Replacing the batteries should not take a week and a half and another week and a half to install them. BMW miss boxed a ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2022

Very friendly. Quick response. No pressure. clean facility. Interested in customers needs. Honest about car availability.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2022

They do a wonderful job of videoing the work which needs to be done. They even clean your car and the people are wonderful-Jane Siemens Neary

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2022

Very reliable and responsible service. We’ve had full confidence in the quality of work we receive there.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2022

they are very helpful and are happy to take the time to answer any questions you have about your car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2022

No pressure. No drama. Good customer service. Staff are friendly and professional. We will be long term customers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2022

I was impressed with the service I recently received at Peterson BMW. In particular, the service manager, Ryan, provided communication via text and I received a video on my phone from the technician working on my car. A new level of service I really appreciated.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2022

Received a notice regarding discontinuation of 3G service. Made an appointment to resolve issue and work was completed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2022

Great customer service and friendliness. Colby was always quick to answer any questions I had via text/email/call!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2022

My service appointment was completed nicely. Ryan and team kept me updated and informed. Pick up went nicely.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2022

Madison was 5 star beginning to end. Great communication, efficient with diagnosis and resolution. This is almost six years of great service for me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2022

Great service, no surprises. Customer friendly. my auto was ready when promised. I had no waiting time when dropping off or picking up.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2022

Colby was super helpful with the how process. Answered all my questions. And when my car came I wasn’t feeling well so he delivered it to my home so I could have it as soon as possible. Love my new X4!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2022

Ryan at Peterson BMW got me in quickly and fixed my car as promised. Serbia was completed timely.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2022

Took my X5 in for some repairs. They had a part delivered later that expected so I went in to get a loner car and ended up buying a 2022 X3. Everyone from parts and service to sales and financing are awesome!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2022

Great customer service and very informative of what they were doing throughout the entire process. Love my BMW.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2022

Great service. Quick turn around on service. Very friendly and took care of all our needs

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2022

Service was professional and knowledgeable. Work was done sooner than expected. Sales and management follow through was also professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2021

Always great service and friendly people to work with. Appreciate the reminders of the appointment and updates during. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 23, 2021

Made an appointment to get my BMW serviced, dealership was ready for me and had loaner vehicle ready to go. Done right on time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2021

My wife and I both have BMWs. Have had several interaction with this dealer, from sales to financing, to customer service, and maintenance. EVERY person we have dealt with has been knowledgeable and very helpful. Today's BMW are "computers on wheels". They have a dedicated "genius" who is very patient and helpful in showing you how to set everything up in order to get the best driving experience. Kudos to Peterson BMW.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2021

Top notch customer service from start to finish! Appreciate the entire team throughout our vehicle service appointment.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 15, 2021

Maddison in service was great thank you. She even checked in that I got home ok.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2021

Had an appointment and the car was taken in at the appointment time. Service was promptly done. The wait time was pretty accurate. Comfortable waiting area.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2021

Excellent service, easy to talk to, very friendly and knowledgeable! Madison was very helpful on the phone. Fair prices, and excellent products!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2021

Peterson BMW in Boise, ID. has great Service, Sales & Finance departments & store purchases. My go to! Always friendly, super customer service & excellent knowledge in each department.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2021

Colby Thomas our Salesperson was outstanding and helped us throughout the sales process. He was knowledgeable and professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2021

My only experience is with the Service Department and it was very good. My advisor was clear, concise, and accurate regarding what would be done, how long it would take, and how much it would cost. They did what they said, finished on time, and actually came in about $60 less than the estimate. What more can you ask?

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2021

Ryan and his team always take great care of my M3. They always deliver what they promise. I couldn’t be happier!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 18, 2021

I appreciated Colby Thomas’s low pressure sales approach. He was very knowledgeable and answered all of my questions. He made the buying experience pleasant and easy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 10, 2021

Service is outstanding. Madison is always friendly, knowledgable & efficient. I've had very poor previous experiences with Utah BMW dealers so Peterson BMW has earned my business. In fact, we ended up buying a new BMW while the service work was being completed on the old BMW. Only complaint would be that there is never a loaner car available. I live 300 miles away, so the trips to Boise usually involve multiple errands that would be nice to take care of instead of sitting idle in the dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 8, 2021

Madison was very helpful, addressed my concerns. I am very pleased. All service work performed perfectly. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2021

Scheduling was very easy and convenient. Ryan is always excellent with communication, responsive to our phone calls, and is helpful and knowledgeable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 6, 2021

Ryan was very supportive in helping us get or BMW X3 back on the road after a very trying experience with another service facility. We look forward to working with him and Peterson BMW to enjoy many more years with that car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 4, 2021

Should have clean wiped the door thresholds and better cleaned the replacement windshield glass. Should have replaced the interior plastic windshield tab on the lower left of the windshield. I liked this tab as it allowed for holding parking garage stubs, etc.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 4, 2021

My dealer rating is solely based on my experience with the Service Department, and Ryan McCalla in particular. Over the last 25 years, I have had my cars serviced at several BMW dealerships in Chicago and more recently in Boise. Ryan McCalla is one of the best service advisors that I’ve had the pleasure to work with. He is knowledgeable, honest and practical in his advice so I always feel that my cars are being well taken care of. Every dealer should have a Ryan on their staff.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2021

Excellent service as usual. Prompt and timely responses either by texts and returned phone calls.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 27, 2021

Very friendly. Called back as soon as car was finished with service .will go back

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2021

Great customer service each time I've visited. The staff is courteous and provides regular updates throughout any service work being done and sensitive to added costs and getting permission prior to starting any work not already authorized.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2021

Always staffed with friendly and courteous employees. The lobby is amazing, the waiting room inviting and the coffee and beverage choices are stellar! Of course the cars are beautiful and everyone there present the feeling of care for others and teamwork.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2021

Great work. Great service. Love the place. Love the people. Especially Ryan and Seth good team

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 2, 2021

Great experience with Peterson Toyota. They found a very hard-to-find car, and sold it to me at MSRP while their competitors were marking them up $2,000 over MSRP. They kept me informed along the way and did a great job facilitating the sale. I had a great experience and highly recommend them.

Cars logo
Cars May 25, 2021

We were extremely pleased with the salesman, Chris Larson who sold us a 2019 Subaru with only 1,584 (yes it is correct) miles and took our Toyota FJ in trade. Chris is very professional and personable. I would definitely ask for Chris if I go back. I would have given a 5 star rating for the buying process based on only Chris, but the overall time was too long, but better than some previous experiences at other dealers.

Cars logo
Cars May 22, 2021

Great experience, on the top Chris Larson salesman, couldn't be happier. Would highly recommend. Going back for service too. Great service department. Why go anywhere else?

Cars logo
Cars May 22, 2021

Great experience trading my Camry for a Venza. Troy Woodward was easy to work with and very helpful. I've always been treated right at Peterson Toyota.


Leave Us A Review